Welcome back!

It’s great to be back! I’m looking forward to an exciting year of discovery and learning through books and technology in 2015. I hope to feature some examples of student’s quality work on this blog.

I opened a box of new books last week and discovered another treasure from Aaron Blabey titled Thelma the Unicorn. It’s about an ordinary little pony who longs to be a unicorn. She spots a carrot on the ground and comes up with a brilliant plan. Thanks to a skidding truck filled with pink paint and glitter Thelma’s wish comes true but she soon discovers that fame and attention are not what she imagined. It’s bound to be a favourite in our library. I’m reading another of his books, Noah Dreary, to Stage 2 this week. It’s about a little boy who complains so much his head falls off. Aaron Blabey is our featured author at the moment. Come in and check out his great books.

I’d love to hear which one is your favourite?

 

http://covers.booktopia.com.au/big/9780670077182/noah-dreary.jpg

4 thoughts on “Welcome back!

    • I’ll be sure to let you know as soon as it’s been accessioned Ben. Good chance of it being ready by next Tuesday. See me at lunch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *