Braydon’s book review

image

Ride, Ricardo, Ride! by Phil Cummings and Shane Devries

Ride, Ricardo, Ride! was the book I chose to read and do a book review on. The book is written by Phil Cummings and Shane Devries.

Every day Ricardo rides his bike around the village and until one day he no longer is able to ride his bike. Ricardo’s dad is taken by the shadows which represent soldiers invading the local town.

I would recommend this book to all students as it is a very enjoyable book to read. However, the book made me very sad because Ricardo loses his dad and is no longer able to ride his bike.

One thought on “Braydon’s book review

  1. Hi Braydon,
    This book looks like it would be interesting. I think I might read it to 3J.
    Do you think they will enjoy it?
    Mrs J

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *