Emily M’s book review

img_8063Lizzie Nonsense by Jan Ormerod

This book that I have read in the library is fantastic, it is called Lizzie Nonsense and it is written by Jan Ormerod. The illustrations are incredible and the words and pictures just take you away into the story. The blurb reads:

‘When Papa takes the sandalwood he has cut into town, it is fifty miles along sand tracks by horse and cart, and he will be away a long time. Then Lizzie and Mama and baby are all alone in the little house in the bush. Lizzie is always playing and pretending. She is always dreaming. “Lizzie nonsense!” Her Mama calls it.’

Once I read this book I felt how she felt and I could just imagine what it would be like to be all alone in the bush without my Dad. I hope you all liked reading my book review and comment below what any other book you would like me to do!!!!!! Thank you!!!!!!!:)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *