My weekend with Geny

image

Dear Diary,
Today it’s Friday and I get to go to school with Geny. Jorja and a few more of Geny’s friends wanted me to come. In the morning session I needed to stay inside Geny’s bag with my head sticking out. When it was lunch time Geny needed to play down the bottom and she said that I would get dirty so Jorja and Nahla were looking after me. We read books in the library and while we were reading I fell asleep. When I woke up I saw Geny holding me and we were in lines. Then when it was recess Geny and Jorja came with me to the library and we read another two books and again I fell asleep.

image

Dear Diary,
Today is Saturday. So we were inside the car going to church. When we were there I met a few friends of Genys called Latifah, Tickany, Darius and a few more. Then it was Sabbath school. I learn about Jesus when he died on the cross. Then it was middle session and in their culture they call it Pathfinder. It was lunch time but they didn’t have any good food so we needed to go home. I forgot to tell you this morning I was colouring in. One more thing I forgot to tell you was this morning when I woke up Geny’s brother Ezra was sleeping with me and Geny took a picture and said that it was cute. Oh and also I’m excited of what’s happening tomorrow.

image

 

Dear Diary,

mermaiIt’s Sunday! When I woke up I saw Geny’s friend Nicole, so then we had breakfast, blah, blah blah, then we played on the laptop and then went outside to play. Geny’s mum said that she needed to fold her summer clothes. Boring! Geny asked her mum could we go to the beach and swim because we were bored and really hot. She said yes. When we got there we put our suncream on and then went swimming. I enjoyed the sand. We made Geny’s mum a sand mermaid tail. She looked funny when we were finished. We went swimming again, then Nicole’s mum was there to pick her up, so then we went home.

I wonder who’s going to be next to keep me?  Mrs Riding said someone from 3J! Let’s see if she’s correct. Ok it’s night time. Good night. Bye!

dog-paw-print-clip-art-free-download-mkcn7m9tq

4 thoughts on “My weekend with Geny

  1. Hi Geny,
    I’m not sure who will take BD home this weekend. I said that someone in 3J would take BD home again before the end of the year. It may not necessarily be this weekend though.
    Mrs Riding

  2. hi mrs riding,
    I dont know actually who would take BD home. And now its someones turn to take BD home its really exiting!
    from geny,

  3. Hi friends,
    Thanks for letting me have BD for the week really appreciate that! hope someone else will get him really exited! ok bye now. Oh and i forgot to tell you guys that i had a great time with BD!
    from Geny.Li
    P.S. Really,really,really,really appreciate it like so MUCH!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *