“Always look on the bright side of life…”

Our library suffered significantly during the recent severe storms with many books totally waterlogged or moisture damaged, the carpet saturated and the ceiling soggy and possibly in need of replacement. It will be weeks, possibly months, before we will be fully operational.

IMG_0016library mess

It was however truly heartwarming to read the many caring and thoughtful comments, and genuine offers of help from our wonderful parents and friends on Facebook. It’s a wonderful reminder of just how lucky we are to have the tremendous support of such a great community. Many thanks also to the amazing staff who worked very hard to help me set up a temporary space where we can continue to borrow until our library is back up and running again.

happy-monday

2 thoughts on ““Always look on the bright side of life…”

  1. Hope you are ok with the library getting damaged over the holidays.From the pictures it looked terrible!If you need any help or anything I am here at your service!I am happy to help and on Tuesday I couldn’t do my library duty at recess because I had a costume measuring for starstruck!Funny that you put the Greatest Gatsby on what you are reading because Mr G told us a little about that in class!Hope you can recover and remember I am always here to help!

    • Thanks Jazabel. You’re a treasure! I know I can always count on you if I need a hand. The library is a mess at the moment but we’ll be back bigger and better than ever before long.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *